Here you will find a list of all of the nearly 70 research groups affiliated with BioCat. If you are a PhD student interested in becoming a member, check to see if your research group leader or supervisor is already affiliated with us. If not, ask them to fill out the form found here.

NMBU (8)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Biophysical Chemistry GroupMorten Sørliemorten.sorlie@nmbu.no
Computational and Physical Biochemistry groupÅsmund Kjendseth Røhrasmund.rohr@nmbu.no
Enzymes in Virulence (EnVi)Gustav Vaaje-Kolstadgustav.vaaje-kolstad@nmbu.no
Laboratory of microbial genetechnologyDzung Diepdzung.diep@nmbu.no
NMBU Nitrogen Group/Subgroup: Respiratory biology of denitrifiersLinda Bergaustlinda.bergaust@nmbu.no
Protein engineering and Proteomics GroupVincent Eijsinkvincent.eijsink@nmbu.no
Research group for Bioprocess Technology and BiorefiningSvein Jarl Hornsvein.horn@nmbu.no
Siri Fjellheim Research GroupSiri Fjellheimsiri.fjellheim@nmbu.no

NTNU (7)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Almaas LabEivind Almaaseivind.almaas@ntnu.no
Analysis and Control of Microbial SystemsOlav Vadsteinolav.vadstein@ntnu.no
Biopolymer NMRFinn L. Aachmannfinn.l.aachmann@ntnu.no
Cellular responses to DNA damageMagnar Bjøråsmagnar.bjoras@ntnu.no
Gederaas groupOdrun Gederåsodrun.gederaas@ntnu.no
PhotoSynLabRahmi Lalerahmi.lale@ntnu.no
Proteomics, Genome dynamics and DNA repairGeir Slupphauggeir.slupphaug@ntnu.no

UiB (16)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
BiorecognitionKnut Teigenknut.teigen@uib.no
Brenk GroupRuth BrenkRuth.brenk@uib.no
CellnetNiels Aarsætherniels.aarsaether@uib.no
Center for Applied BiotechnologyPål Puntervollpal.puntervoll@uib.no
Extremophiles and BiotechnologyNils-Kåre Birkelandnils.birkeland@uib.no
Grellscheid LabSushma-Nagaraja Grellscheidsushma.grellscheid@uib.no
Hee-Chan Seo’s GroupHee-Chan Seohee-chan.seo@uib.no
Molecular Bioenergetics and SignalingMathias Zieglermathias.ziegler@uib.no
Molecular mechanisms of actin-based motilityInari Kursulainari.kursula@uib.no
Molecular Modeling of Protein DynamicsNathalie Reuternathalie.reuter@uib.no
Molecular Parasitology, Sea Lice Research CentreRune Malerune.male@uib.no
NeurotargetingJan Haavikjan.haavik@uib.no
NUCREGØyvind Halskauoyvind.halskau@uib.no
ProtMedDThomas Arnesenthomas.arnesen@uib.no
Structural NeurobiologyPetro Kursulapetri.kursula@uib.no
The Martinez Lab, Biorecognition research groupAurora Martinezaurora.martinez@uib.no

UiO (14)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Bacterial Cell Surface GroupDirk Linkedirk.linke@ibv.uio.no
Cancer Proteomics GroupBernd Thiedebernd.thiede@ibv.uio.no
Krengel GroupUte Krengelute.krengel@kjemi.uio.no
Kristiansen GroupPer Eugene Kristianseneugen@kjemi.uio.no
LIPCHEMTrond Vidar Hansent.v.hansen@farmasi.uio.no
Pål Falnes groupPål Falnespal.falnes@ibv.uio.no
Sekulic group – Structural Biology and ChromatinNikolina Sekulicnikolina.sekulic@ncmm.uio.no
Structural Biology – DNA repairBjørn Dalhusbjorn.dalhus@medisin.uio.no
Structural Biology and Drug Discovery GroupHartmut ‘Hudel’ Lueckehudel@uio.no
Structural Redox Biochemistry (ROX) TeamHans-Petter Hersleth h.p.hersleth@ibv.uio.no
The Chromatome TeamRagnhild Eskelandragnhild.eskeland@ibv.uio.no
The Epi-Myb groupOdd Stokke Gabrielseno.s.gabrielsen@ibv.uio.no
Rafal Ciosk groupRafal Cioskrafal.ciosk@ibv.uio.no
Vascular Pathophysiology LabSandip M. Kansesandip.kanse@medisin.uio.no

UiS (5)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Molecular Cancer Research GroupSvein Bjellandsvein.bjelland@uis.no
Plant Protein PhosphatasesCathrine Lillocathrine.lillo@uis.no
Protein BiochemistryLutz Eichackerlutz.eichacker@uis.no
Ruoff groupPeter Ruoffpeter.ruoff@uis.no
Sydnes GroupMagne Olav Sydnesmagne.o.sydnes@uis.no

UiT (19)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Brandsdal GroupBjørn Olav Brandsdalbjorn-olav.brandsdal@uit.no
DNA ligase groupAdele Williamsonadele.k.williamson@uit.no
Engh GroupRichard A. Enghrichard.engh@uit.no
Hopmann GroupKathrin Helen Hopmannkathrin.hopmann@uit.no
Inorganic and Materials Chemistry GroupAbhik Ghoshabhik.ghosh@uit.no
Isaksson GroupJohan Isakssonjohan.isaksson@uit.no
LacZymesHanna-Kirsti S. Leiroshanna-kirsti.leiros@uit.no
Macromolecular Chemistry – Marine DNA modifying enzymesAtle Larsen/Yvonne Piotrowskiyvonne.piotrowski@uit.no
MarbioJeanette H. Andersenjeanette.h.andersen@uit.no
Marine BioprospectingHans-Matti Blenckehans-matti.blencke@uit.no
Membrane TransportersEva Christianne Foglar Pebay-Peyroulaeva.pebay-peyroula@uit.no
MetaMineBjørn Altermarkbjorn.altermark@uit.no
Microorganisms and Plants Research Group – Plant Molecular Biology SubsectionKirsten Krausekirsten.krause@uit.no
Molecuar Pharmacolog and ToxicologyIngebrigt Sylteingebrigt.sylte@uit.no
Molecular Biosystems Research GroupHilde Hansenhilde.hansen@uit.no
Pharmacology research GroupOle Morten Seternesole-morten.seternes@uit.no
Sialic acid groupInger Lin Uttakleiv RæderInger.l.rader@uit.no
Structure/Function-studies of enzymesIngar Leirosingar.leiros@uit.no
Tumour Biology Research GroupQalbi Khanqalbi.khan@uit.no

External (1)

Research GroupGroup LeaderContact Info
Amdam Lab (ASU/USA)Gro Amdamgro.amdam@asu.edu